Bibliography

Laura Horne. “Absence and Presence.” Tussle Magazine, April 17, 2022. https://www.tusslemagazine.com/absence-and-presence

Jonathan Goodman. “Somewhere Around There.” Tussle Magazine, March 30, 2022. https://www.tusslemagazine.com/nishiki-sugawara-beda

Simonetta Moro. “Somewhere Around There.” https://nishikibeda.com/somewhere-around-there-reivew-by-siminetta-moro

Maggie Pavao. “Not knowing is most intimate.” Art Spiel, March 10, 2022. https://artspiel.org/not-knowing-is-most-intimate/

Vittoria Benzine. “This week opens “Somewhere Around There,” the first NYC solo show by Dallas-based visual artist Nishiki Sugawara-Beda.” WhiteHot Magazine, February 28, 2022. https://whitehotmagazine.com/articles/visual-artist-nishiki-sugawara-beda/5327

Rachel L. Hausmann Schall. “Sincere Mark-Making & Tradition with Nishiki Sugawara-Beda.” Sixty Inches From Center, September 17, 2021. https://sixtyinchesfromcenter.org/sincere-mark-making-tradition-with-nishiki-sugawara-beda/

“Exploring Linear Possibilities in Nishiki Sugawara-Beda’s ‘I’ll Be There’,” ANTE Magazine, April 9, 2021. https://antemag.com/2021/04/09/nishiki-sugawara-bedas-ill-be-there/.

Dr. Robert E. Gordon. “A Way of Knowing: Nishiki Sugawara-Beda.” Review of Zero at Home, by Nishiki Sugawara-Beda. Athenaeum Review, University of Texas at Dallas, Dallas, TX. Winter issue, 2021. https://athenaeumreview.org/review/a-way-of-knowing/.

“Meet Nishiki Sugawara-Beda Visual Artist.” Shoutout DFW. October 28, 2020. https://shoutoutdfw.com/meet-nishiki-sugawara-beda-visual-artist/.

“A Candid Chat with Visual Artist Nishiki Sugawara-Beda,” London Post, April, 2019. https://london-post.co.uk/a-candid-chat-with-visual-artist-nishiki-sugawara-beda/.

“Execute Project Presents: A Contemporary Art Exhibition That’s Music To Your Ears,” Mamabee, April, 2019. https://mamabee.com/execute-project-presents-a-contemporary-art-exhibition-thats-music-to-your-ears/.

“Paper/work: Works on/of Paper,” an exhibition catalogue, Salmon Library Gallery, University of Alabama, Huntsville, AL. February, 2018.

Henry Martin, “#11 Nishiki Sugawara-Beda,” 100 days 100 women, December 11, 2017. https://100days100women.wordpress.com/2017/12/11/nishiki-sugawara-beda-100-days-100-women/.

Samantha Malott. “The Pursuit of Positivity.” Moscow-Pullman Daily News, August 8, 2017.

Kim Rae Taylor. “Nishiki Sugawara-Beda: Words Walking.” AEQAI, April issue, 2017. https://aeqai.com/main/2017/05/nishiki-sugawara-beda-words-walking/.

Jocelyne Whitfield-Babcock. “He Says Impasto, She Says Sumi-E, & They Make It Work.” Art Chowder Magazine, May-June issue, 2017.

Visualizing Science. An exhibition catalogue. Prichard Gallery, University of Idaho, Moscow, ID. February, 2017

“7 X 17- An Art Publication Issue 1.” June, 2016.

“Little Performance Issue 4.” Liverpool UK. September, 2015. http://www.littleperformance.com/page77.htm.

“Paint Pulse Magazine Issue 2.” May, 2015.

“Nishiki Sugawara-Beda: Studio Interview.” 365 Artists | 365 Days Project, January, 2015. http://365artists365days.com/2015/01/03/nishiki-sugawara-beda-moscow-and-idaho/.

“Special Edition-Art Basel Miami 2014.” Expose Art Magazine: a juried magazine. November, 2014.

“Nishiki Sugawara-Beda.” Fresh Paint Studio Visit. August, 2014. http://www.freshpaintmagazine.com/studio-visit/category/nishiki-sugawarabeda.